Meet Penelope

For most of my life I have wanted a dress form. Not necessarily to use to make clothing for myself although I have been sewing for most of my life. No I just want one to hang out in my house. Maybe I would use it for a valet or maybe I would dress it up for the holidays. Whatever the case, I asked for one for Christmas and I got one and her name is Penelope.

The local Hobby Lobby had this girl above. While the black and white pattern is fine, I really wanted a muslin one but I was not going to fork over $700 for it like the one below from Restoration Hardware.

The cool thing about the dress form I got is how reasonably priced it was. My plan is to make my own muslin cover for her. In fact, I could make several different covers if I wanted to just for fun. The muslin cover will be an upcoming project.

1 Comment

Filed under crafts

One response to “Meet Penelope

  1. Pingback: Houndstooth Obsession | take life with a grain of chocolate

Leave a Reply

