Christmas Morning Egg Soufle

Christmas is often about tradition. When I moved in with my fiance we learned quickly how to combine traditions, especially at the holidays. Christmas Eve is always spent at my parents house with my siblings, their spouses and children. Christmas morning is always spent in our home and my husbands parents and grandparents come over.

I make an egg soufle recipe that my husbands grandmother gave me and we always have Christmas bread that my mother has prepared. The soufle recipe is below, enjoy!

4 slices cubed bread

3/4 cup shredded cheddar cheese

1/2 lb bulk sausage, browned

6 eggs beat together with..

1 1/8 cup milk

1 tsp dry mustard

Grease a 6×6 pan and put cubed bread in followed by sausage, cheese and egg mixture. Refigerate over night. In the morning add 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup and 184 cup milk. Bake in 300 degree oven for about an hour. (6 servings)

I make this for New Years as well since I have 1/2 b of sausage and 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup left over. If you double the recipe the baking time “may” need to be adjusted. When I have done that it still takes about an hour.

Leave a comment

Filed under recipes

Leave a Reply

