Daily Archives: October 11, 2008

>Letting It All Hang Out

>Tonight I went to a neighbor’s house and was introduced to a concept called The Landmark Forum. It’s a really exciting possibility for my husband and I. Over the course of the last year we have both been moving towards a different way of thinking about how to live our lives. To stop handling things from a place of fear but from a place of peace where we can see all the possibilities we didn’t even know where there.

We signed up to attend the seminar in January. It costs $495 per person. My husband put a $100 deposit on one of his credit cards and I will be putting my deposit on a credit card on Monday. Then we have to come up with an additional $790 ($395 each) by December 8th.

The Landmark Forum is “designed to bring about positive and permanent shifts in the quality of your life. These shifts are the direct cause for a new and unique kind of freedom and power.”

This is pretty scary for us because we don’t know how we are going to come up with the money without using our credit cards which would pretty much max us out. One of the things that we are to expect is that this process is now already starting for us and it will open up so many things in our lives we don’t even know.

I know it’s time for a change and a new way of thinking about our lives. It’s time for us to get real specific about what we want and what we will no longer stand for.

So, I’m taking a queue from Sallie’s Niece in regards to her David Sedaris tickets and putting this out there. I am inviting $790 dollars to come in to my husband and my life in time to pay the balance by December 9, 2008. I don’t know how it will happen but that is what I am supposed to trust. That it will happen even though we don’t know how.

2 Comments

Filed under goals