>Birthday

>So, today is my birthday. I won’t come right out and say my age but I am three years away from forty. That number just freaks me out. I don’t feel almost forty. For gosh sakes, I don’t even feel like I’m in my thirties most of the time.

I do have to say that both of my parents look younger than their true ages. People always guess my age as less than I really am. Apparently I have a baby face. That is cool with me.

I don’t know what it is about forty that has me all weirded out. After all, sixty is the new forty right?

** Please note – this is not my birthday cake (I wish) I found the photo on google images but may try to duplicate it one day. 🙂
4 Comments

Filed under milestones

4 responses to “>Birthday

  1. >How cool is your cake?? Did you make it?HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!!

  2. >HAPPPY BIRTHDAY!No matter how old you are, Birthday’s are still “your day” – enjoy it.And that cake looks delicious…

  3. >Thanks for the well wishes. I posted an edit that I found the cake on google images – it’s not my actual birthday cake.I am inspired to try something like that sometime soon.

  4. >Happy Birthday!!!!I’ve gotta tell you, forty feels big, but once it happens, it’s no big deal. Do something extra fun–I went to Las Vegas for my 40th and it was a blast!

Leave a Reply

